Home History Championship Forum Links Contact
Historic Formula Ford 2000 Association

Welcome to the website of the Historic Formula Ford 2000 Association.

Formula Ford 2000 is a single-seat motor racing formula which began in 1975. Many drivers who raced in FF2000 went on to great things in the higher echelons of motor racing. Ayrton Senna, Damon Hill and Martin Brundle all enjoyed success in FF2000 before moving up the motor racing ladder.

Today, Historic Formula Ford 2000 has become one of the most popular choices for drivers who want to compete in historic racing with wings and slicks but don’t want to spend a fortune. Our championship is organised by the Historic Sports Car Club, the leading organiser of Historic Motor Racing in the UK. We race at all the UK’s top circuits including the Silverstone GP circuit, the full Brands Hatch circuit and Oulton Park.